The perfect brunch, between breakfast and lunch

Brunch all the time!

Traditionally, on week-end, I like getting up late. I wake up at 11 am, and I start to prepare the brunch.

First, I like to pick up some fresh flowers on the table.  I like to have flowers in my home, it make me feel happy.

yellow-flowers

Secondly, I look in my fridge. If I have nothing, I go to buy some bread, vegetables, fruits. But most of the time I have a well-stocked fridge.

I like to cook many little things and not few big dishes. I like to pick up.

What are we drinking?

☕️ I prepare a teapot of tea. I choose my tea according to my desires. Now that I finished the the Christmas pack of Palais des thés, I use to drink Prince Wladimir of Kusmi Tea, my favorite.

🍹If I have fruits I prepare a smoothie, if not, I squeeze a fresh orange juice.

What are we eating?

Salted dishes

🍴 I present you my favorite dishes, which I often make:

  • Croque Monsieur: chicken or ham.
  • Savoury tarts: I put what I find in my fridge (broccoli/lardons ; spinach/goat cheese ; potatoes/minced meat ; pumpkin/potatoes…)
  • Cobb salad: salad/quinoa/cucumber/smoked salmon/coriander
  • Eggs served « en cocotte »:  you put in a small container a garnish, cream, grated cheese and you break en egg on the top. Heat in the oven in a bain-marie. I like to do it with mushrooms and basilic.
  • Guacamole with pieces of bread

 

 

Sweet dishes

🍰 I present you my favorite dishes, which I often make:

  • Muffins: banana/chocolate are my favorites, but I like too apple/cinnamon..
  • Pancakes
  • Fruits with yogurt and muesli
  • Lemon pie 🍋

 

Going out?

If you want to take a brunch outside, those articles give you some ideas:

 

 

5 réflexions sur “The perfect brunch, between breakfast and lunch

Laisser un commentaire

